How Much Can I Get From a Florida Slip and Fall Accident Claim?Tampa Bay Legal News
After a slip and fall incident where injuries are suffered, seeking medical attention to obtain a diagnosis and begin a recovery plan is essential. Because of this, it is important to know that if your injuries occurred due to the negligence of a property owner, in Florida, you may be able to file a premise liability claim for compensation. First and foremost, however, it is helpful to speak with an attorney who knows how to handle these types of personal injury claims.
The Tampa premise liability lawyers at Fulgencio Law understand premise liability cases and can assist victims in getting the total amount of compensation they are owed. If you were injured on another entity’s property, connect with Fulgencio Law to learn more about your options.
What Do Financial Settlements Look Like for Slip and Fall Accidents?
Slip and fall accidents can lead to mild injuries, but they can also cause significant physical bodily harm and even death in the most severe cases. This is why it is only natural to wonder how much can be obtained from a premise liability claim. As it goes with any type of injury claim, the amount of compensation a victim may be able to secure largely depends on the extent of their damages. Those individuals that suffered substantial harm typically will be able to obtain higher settlement amounts.
Whether you are on another person’s property because you were invited for a social function, or if you entered into a business open to the public, when hazards are present and not addressed by the property owner, they can quickly lead to an accident. Should those hazards cause your slip and fall accident and injuries, the owner could be liable.
Many people may not realize they are within their right to file a claim for compensation after a slip and fall accident. As a result, they often do not think to speak to an attorney to have their case evaluated. Unfortunately, the statute of limitations to file a claim can easily pass, which means that a victim will lose their right to obtain the compensation they deserve. In Florida, the slip and fall statute of limitations to file a claim is four years from the date that the incident took place.
It is possible for a slip and fall accident in Florida where moderate harm was suffered to be worth up to $15,000. In more severe cases, compensation may be as high as $45,000 or more. The actual amount of compensation you can receive from your claim will be determined by the amount of harm you suffered. To obtain the maximum amount of recovery from your slip and fall accident claim in Florida, it is best to work with an experienced Tampa slip and fall attorney at Fulgencio Law.
Speak with a Tampa Slip and Fall Accident Attorney Today
Slip and fall accidents can cause severe physical bodily harm, and when they happen due to negligence, it is vital to obtain the total amount of compensation necessary to pay for damages. If you would like to have your slip and fall accident reviewed by an attorney to see if filing a claim makes sense, call Fulgencio Law today to schedule a free consultation at (813) 463-0123.